Tuesday: March 31, 2015
Skip Navigation LinksPort Huron : City Council

Port Huron City Council

Picture of City Council in the Public Meeting RoomThe City Council consists of 7 elected officials; a Mayor and 6 Councilmembers.  The Mayor serves a 2-year term and the remaining members serve 4-year terms.  A Mayor Pro Tem is appointed by the City Council after the biennial elections to act in the absence of the Mayor. 

The City Council meets on the second and fourth Monday of every month in the Public Meeting Room of the Municipal Office Center, at 7:00 p.m.  Agenda items are discussed and policy is set at these meetings. 

Regular Council Meetings are broadcast live on Comcast channels 12 and 901.  Video rebroadcasts of regular meeting are available on the city web site by Wednesday following the meeting.

The public is welcome to attend and may address the City Council during the scheduled “public hearings” regarding specific topics or during “public audience” regarding anything on the agenda or other items the Council has jurisdiction over.  Individual comments during “Public Comment” period are limited to four minutes in duration.

The meeting agenda is posted on the Friday prior to each regular meeting.  See "Related Materials" below tand select "Agendas/Minutes" to view/download a copy of the agenda.

The City of Port Huron complies with the “Americans with Disabilities Act and with Title VI”.  If auxiliary aids or services are required at a public meeting, please contact Susan M. Child, City Clerk, City of Port Huron, 100 McMorran Blvd., Port Huron, MI 48060, 810-984-9725 Ext. 0, at least three (3) business days prior to any such meeting.

2013 - 2016 Mayor and City Council Members
(to email Members click on their name)

Mayor Repp
Pauline Repp

Council Member Amos Mayor Pro-tem Archibald Council Member Ashford
Alphonso Amos
Council Member
Sherry Archibald
Mayor Pro-Tem
Anita R. Ashford
Council Member
Council Member Harris Council Member Lewandowski Council Member Ruiz
Ken Harris
Council Member
Alan Lewandowski
Council Member
Rico Ruiz
Council Member
Related Materials:

  © Copyright 2015 - City of Port Huron - All Rights Reserved.
100 McMorran Boulevard, Port Huron, Michigan 48060