Boards and Commissions

Below is a list of Port Huron City governing boards and commissions. For further information on any of these boards or for a list of current vacancies, contact the City Clerk's Office at 810-984-9725.
Beautification CommissionBlue Water Area Transportation Commission
Board of ReviewBrownfield Redevelopment Authority
Construction Board of AppealsDowntown Development Authority
Historic District CommissionHousing Commission
Income Tax Board of ReviewLocal Development Finance Authority
McMorran Place CommissionPlanning Commission
Rental Housing Board of AppealsSister City Commission
Southeast Michigan Council of GovernmentsTax Increment Finance Authority
Traffic StudyWater System Advisory Council
Zoning Board of Appeals

Inactive Boards: Economic Development Commission; Port Huron Building Authority.

Beautification Commission  (3-year term)

Appointed by City Council, Commission By-Laws, Article III, Section 1.

Purpose: To assists with beautifying the City of Port Huron and creating and fostering citizen pride by developing programs, projects and annual events.

Number of Member: 9

For information on the Beautification Commission and its various projects click here.

NameTerm Expires
Board Vacancy1/30/2019
Board Vacancy1/30/2019
Kerry Cantu1/30/2020
Rose Kota1/30/2020
Board Vacancy1/30/2020
Nicole Hutchinson (Secretary)1/30/2021
Julia Price1/30/2021
Stefanie Ramales (Chair)1/30/2021
Kathleen Mrozek1/30/2022

Life Members: Mary Jo Edson; Kathy Holth; Diane Horn (Treasurer); Donna Kelly; Laura Luttrell; Carolyn McNeill; Evelyn Rogers

To download A Boards and Commissions Application with Descriptions and Meeting Dates, Click here.