Boards and Commissions

Below is a list of Port Huron City governing boards and commissions. For further information on any of these boards or for a list of current vacancies, contact the City Clerk's Office at 810-984-9725.
Beautification CommissionBlue Water Area Transportation Commission
Board of ReviewBrownfield Redevelopment Authority
Construction Board of AppealsDowntown Development Authority
Historic District CommissionHousing Commission
Income Tax Board of ReviewLocal Development Finance Authority
McMorran Place CommissionPlanning Commission
Rental Housing Board of AppealsSister City Commission
Southeast Michigan Council of GovernmentsTax Increment Finance Authority
Traffic StudyWater System Advisory Council
Zoning Board of Appeals

Inactive Boards: Economic Development Commission; Port Huron Building Authority.

Southeast Michigan Council of Governments  (Until replaced)

Appointed by City Council.


Number of Member: 2

NameTerm Expires
Jeffrey Pemberton (Alternate Delegate)Indefinite Term
Pauline Repp (City Representative)Indefinite Term

To download A Boards and Commissions Application with Descriptions and Meeting Dates, Click here.