Boards and Commissions

Below is a list of Port Huron City governing boards and commissions. For further information on any of these boards or for a list of current vacancies, contact the City Clerk's Office at 810-984-9725.
Beautification CommissionBlue Water Area Transportation CommissionBoard of ReviewBrownfield Redevelopment Authority
Construction Board of AppealsDowntown Development AuthorityHistoric District CommissionHousing Commission
Income Tax Board of ReviewLocal Development Finance AuthorityMcMorran Place CommissionPlanning Commission
Rental Housing Board of AppealsSister City CommissionSoutheast Michigan Council of GovernmentsTax Increment Finance Authority
Traffic StudyWater System Advisory CouncilZoning Board of Appeals

Inactive Boards: Economic Development Commission; Port Huron Building Authority.

Tax Increment Finance Authority  (4-year term)

Appointed by Mayor with Council approval, Pursuant to Act No. 450, PA of 1980 and by resolution approved and adopted by Council on April 13, 1981.

Purpose: To allow tax increment financing to be used for improvements in certain areas to prevent urban deterioration and encourage economic development.

Number of Member: 12

NameTerm Expires
Board Vacancy9/14/2017
Board Vacancy9/14/2018
Robert Funk9/14/2019
Timothy Ward9/14/2019
William Oldford Jr.9/14/2020
Edward Brennan9/14/2021
Jamie Cain9/14/2021
Daniel Casey9/14/2022
Karry Hepting9/14/2022
Kirk Kramer9/14/2022
Katherine Peternel9/14/2022
James Freed (City Manager)

To download A Boards and Commissions Application with Descriptions and Meeting Dates, Click here.