Boards and Commissions

Below is a list of Port Huron City governing boards and commissions. For further information on any of these boards or for a list of current vacancies, contact the City Clerk's Office at 810-984-9725.
Beautification CommissionBlue Water Area Transportation CommissionBoard of ReviewBrownfield Redevelopment Authority
Construction Board of AppealsDowntown Development AuthorityHistoric District CommissionHousing Commission
Income Tax Board of ReviewLocal Development Finance AuthorityMcMorran Place CommissionPlanning Commission
Rental Housing Board of AppealsSister City CommissionSoutheast Michigan Council of GovernmentsTax Increment Finance Authority
Traffic StudyWater System Advisory CouncilZoning Board of Appeals

Inactive Boards: Economic Development Commission; Port Huron Building Authority.

Zoning Board of Appeals  (3-year term)

Appointed by City Council, City Code: Sec. 2-486 and Sec. 52-96 through 52-97.

Purpose: To hear and decide appeals from the review of any order, requirement, decision or determination made by an administrative official charged with the enforcement of the Zoning Ordinance.

Meetings: Meets on the first Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m. in the Public Meeting Room of the Municipal Office Center. The deadline for submitting items for Board consideration is 30 days in advance of the meeting. For further information, contact the Inspection Division at 810-984-9733.

Number of Member: 6

NameTerm Expires
Peter Eppley (Alternate)7/1/2021
Larry McNamara7/1/2021
Robert Clegg7/1/2022
Michael Cogley7/1/2022
James Dewey7/1/2022
Patrick McPharlin (Alternate)7/1/2022
David Schwartz (Planning Commission Rep)

To download A Boards and Commissions Application with Descriptions and Meeting Dates, Click here.