Boards and Commissions

Below is a list of Port Huron City governing boards and commissions. For further information on any of these boards or for a list of current vacancies, contact the City Clerk's Office at 810-984-9725.
Beautification CommissionBlue Water Area Transportation CommissionBoard of ReviewBrownfield Redevelopment Authority
Construction Board of AppealsDowntown Development AuthorityHistoric District CommissionHousing Commission
Income Tax Board of ReviewLocal Development Finance AuthorityMcMorran Place CommissionPlanning Commission
Rental Housing Board of AppealsSister City CommissionSoutheast Michigan Council of GovernmentsTax Increment Finance Authority
Traffic StudyWater System Advisory CouncilZoning Board of Appeals

Inactive Boards: Economic Development Commission; Port Huron Building Authority.

Blue Water Area Transportation Commission  (3-year term)

Appointed by City Council.


Number of Member: 2

NameTerm Expires
Anita Ashford (City Representative)11/24/2021
Ken Harris (Alternate)11/24/2021

To download A Boards and Commissions Application with Descriptions and Meeting Dates, Click here.