Contact Us

Contact the City Administration and/or Staff CommunityComments@porthuron.org
City Clerk's Office
 

City Clerk

Cyndee Jonseck jonseckc@porthuron.org 810-984-9725
 

Elections

  clerk@porthuron.org 810-984-9725
 

FOIA & Records

  clerk@porthuron.org 810-984-9725
 

Information - City Government

  clerk@porthuron.org 810-984-9725
Cemetery (Lakeside & Veteran's Memorial)
 

Office

Tom Kriston cemetery@porthuron.org 810-987-6000
 

Cemetery Plot Purchase

Clerk's Office clerk@porthuron.org 810-984-9725
 

Burial Records

Clerk's Office clerk@porthuron.org 810-984-9725
City Manager's Office
 

City Manager

James Freed CommunityComments@porthuron.org 810-984-9740
Department of Public Works (DPW)
 

Director of Public Works / City Engineer

Eric Witter wittere@porthuron.org 810-984-9730
 

Engineering Manager

Angela McKinstry mckinsta@porthuron.org 810-984-9730
 

Water / Wastewater Manager

Amanda Huddas huddasa@porthuron.org 810-984-9730
 

DPW Superintendent

Shawn Eagle eagles@porthuron.org 810-984-9770
 

Streets Division

  810-984-9737
 

Transportation Supervisor

Doug Lincoln lincolnd@porthuron.org 810-984-9730
 

Wastewater Treatment Plant

Dianna Seifert seifertd@porthuron.org 810-984-9775
 

Water Filtration Plant

Norm Hurren hurrenn@porthuron.org 810-984-9780
Finance Department
 

Director of Finance

Edward Brennan brennane@porthuron.org 810-984-9727
 

Accounting and Control

Roberta Seppo seppob@porthuron.org 810-984-9728
 

Assessor’s Office

Ryan Porte porter@porthuron.org 810-984-9742
 

Income Tax Office

Karla Pearl IncomeTax@porthuron.org 810-984-9741
 

Treasurer’s Office

Terry Caryl CphTreasurer@porthuron.org 810-984-9722
 

    Property Tax

    810-984-9722
 

    Water Office

    810-984-9763
Fire Department
 

Emergency Only

    911
 

Fire Chief

Corey Nicholson nicholsc@porthuron.org 810-984-9750
 

Fire Inspector

Kyle Brunk brunkk@porthuron.org 810-984-9750
 

Emergency Management

    810-984-9750
Human Resources Department
 

Director of Human Resources

Julie Davis davisj@porthuron.org 810-984-9723
 

Health and Safety

    810-984-9744
 

Harbormaster

Mike Davenport harbormaster@porthuron.org 810-984-9744
Information Technology Department
 

Director of Information Technology

James Brennan brennanj@porthuron.org 810-984-9729
Parks and Recreation Department
 

Director of Parks and Recreation

Nancy Winzer winzern@porthuron.org 810-984-9712
 

Recreation

Amanda Dickinson   810-984-9760
 

McMorran Place

    810-985-6166
 

Parks / Forestry

Ben Pionk pionkb@porthuron.org 810-984-9709
       
Planning Department
 

Planning & Zoning

David Haynes haynesd@porthuron.org 810-984-9735
 

Building Inspection, Permits

    810-984-9733
 

Rental Inspection

    810-984-2465
 

Community Development

    810-984-9736
 

Code Enforcement /  Blight

  phcares@porthuron.org 810-984-9797
Police Department
 

Emergency Only

    911
 

After-Hours and Non-Emergency

    810-984-8415
 

Police Chief

Joseph Platzer platzej@porthuron.org 810-984-9710
 

Capture Hot Line

    810-987-6688
 

Detectives

    810-984-9711
 

Records/Traffic

    810-984-9715

Pollution Control Hotline

  810-984-9775